Short Paragraph on Bhitargaon Temple | Uttar Pradesh, India

Short Paragraph on Bhitargaon Temple!

Bhitargaon Temple, built around the 6th century, falls among the Gupta group of temples and is situated at Bhaitargaon in Kanpur Nagar District of Uttar Pradesh.


Built on brick and terracotta, the temple is an astonishing structure of diminishing tiers, raised on a high terrace.

The temple has a central offset on three sides and there is an anteroom, which is connected by an oblong passage.

The sanctum resembles tri-ratha. The ceilings of the sanctum and the anteroom represent domical vaults and the entrance steps are covered by wagon-vault. The walls are decorated with large sculptured niches, placed between ornamental pilasters and surmounted by terracotta bands between two prominent cornices. The sculptures on the walls depict various divinities, myths and stories. It is also decorated with figures of animals, birds and beasts.

Warangal: It is a city in Warangal district of Andhra Pradesh. It is located in the Telangana region of the state. Warangal was the capital of a Hindu Shaivaite kingdom ruled by the Kakatiya dynasty from the 12th to the 14th, centuries. The old name of this newly formed city is Orugallu.


‘Oru’ means one and ‘Kallu’ means stone. The entire city’was carved in a single rock, hence the name Orukallu meaning ‘one rock’. The city was also called Ekasila nagaram. The Kakatiyas left many monuments, including an impressive fortress, four massive stone gateways, the Swayambhu temple dedicated to Shiva, and the Ramappa temple situated near Ramappa Lake.

The cultural and administrative distinction of the Kakatiyas was mentioned by the famous traveller Marco Polo. Famous or well-known rulers included Ganapathi Deva, Prathapa Rudra, and Rani (queen) Rudramma Devi. After the defeat of Prataparadura, the Musunuri Nayaks united seventy two Nayak chieftains and captured Warangal from Delhi sultanate and ruled for fifty years. Jealousy and mutual rivalry between Nayaks ultimately led to the downfall of Hindus in 1370 A.D. and success of Bahmanis. Bahmani Sultanate later broke up into several smaller sultanates, of which the Golconda sultanate ruled Warangal. The Mughal emperor Aurangzeb conquered Golconda in 1687, and it remained part of the Mughal Empire until the southern provinces of the empire split away to become the state of Hyderabad in 1724.

Vilaspur: It is situated in Himachal Pradesh near Kangra valley, which a famous place in pre- medieval period. King Prabhakar Vardhan chased the Hunas.

Shatrunjai: The Jain temples of Mount Satrunjaya, at Palitana, Gujarat are considered the most sacred pilgrimage place (tirth) by the Jain community. There are a total of 1250 temples, exquisitely carved in marble, located on the Satrunjaya hills. The temple city has been built as an abode for the Gods.

Sirpur: Sirpur or Sirpur-Tandura is a town and a Mandal in Adilabad district in the state of Andhra Pradesh. Sirpur town is basically a 1000 year old village, known for sirpur paper mills. It was a part of Ashoka’s empire.

Kargil: It is a district of Ladakh, Jammu and Kashmir, India. Kargil lies near the Line of Control facing Pakistan-administered Kashmir’s Baltistan to the west, and Kashmir valley to the south. Zanskar is part of Kargil district along with Suru, Wakha and Dras valleys. The name Kargil is said to be derived from the words Khar and rKil. Khar means castle and rKil means center thus a place between castles as the place lay between many kingdoms. The competing theory is that Kargil has been derived from the words “Gar” and “Khil”. Gar in local language mean ‘Any where’ and Khil means a central place where people could stay. It is said Mahmud of Ghazni invaded Kashmir through this route.

free web stats
Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Lucu Kata Mutiara Makanan Sehat Resep Masakan Kata Motivasi obat perangsang wanita